Send engagement requests

​I’M JOKING! Just need to specify because I know what kind of people you may find on the Internet. I’d like to be in a relationship but I’m not this disperated! And, about that. Yeah, let’s talk about that please, because I know I’m not the only one in this situation.

How many out there have a crush on somebody? How many out there spend an embarassing amount of time dreaming about being able to kiss the one they love and care about everyday? Shortly, how many out there are alone today? 

Well then, if you’re one of them, feel less lonely because I’m with you, bro/sis. I feel you and hell yeah, I understand you. Let me tell you something: there’s nothing wrong with us. Clearly, there’s something wrong with the people around us because they can’t see how amazing we are; but I’m telling you something else: wait is the key. Let’s just wait and even though I’m fully aware of how difficult and boring it is, it’s the only thing we can do.

Also, grow a pair. I don’t want to sound phony so I’m putting all my effort into making a move with my crush, but again, I’m waiting. You need to wait for the perfect moment, the perfect words, the perfect drawn hearts. I meant literally, in the vain hope my crush will read it and get the gist, but take this as a high-level metaphor.

So, in the meanwhile, I’ve decided that today I’m going to enjoy myself and do what I like the most: first of all, I’m putting on some makeup because it helps me feel prettier, then I’m playing my favourite songs on my piano and later I’ll be reading my favourite book, “The shadow of the wind” by Ruiz Zafón (I’ll talk about it in the future, I promise), while drinking some vanilla-flavoured tea. 

NB: if you’re reading and, at the moment, you’re in a relationship and it makes you and your days genuinely happier, don’t you dare take it for granted. We people who are single and in love may look malicious, but actually we’re just a bit jealous. Happy day everyone! Now that I’ve greeted you, I can go back to drink wine until I explode.

@layalke 🐍

Leave a Reply

