Being empathetic sucks

▶ Here – Alessia Cara

Words might help when communicating, but music is on a whole new level.

The moment when you realise you couldn’t care less, is the moment when you know you are screwed up. It’s an eternal judgement which is going to stay with you until your very last breath; that incessant tear which keeps falling onto your cheek, those thoughts that can’t do anything but come to your mind. Being empathetic towards both situations which involve people you know in real life or not, is such an apocalyptic feeling when you know it’s not mutual.At the end of the day it’s all about it: finding someone who cares about you just as much as you do.

Anger, wrath above my throat and below my eyes. I ask myself what am I doing here? I swallow bitter tears and those make me so empty inside, that I feel so full of myself and I’m forced to think I’m the only one I need. That’s obviously not true, but what other thought can your mind grab onto when you’ve got no one else? I’m alone in this way too crowded and eye-less world and I slowly agree to get to the point where I prefer it to be the way it is, instead of holding onto blind people. 

Being empathetic sucks, but realising you desire to become indifferent towards the blind is even worse.

@layalke 🐍

Leave a Reply

