Holidays 

▶ On the top of the world – Imagine Dragons

Words might help when communicating, but music is on a whole new level.

​The entrance door is open and I can clearly see the peach leaves the wind chaotically stirs. They’ve stopped now. But then they swing more and more and even more.

While they caress each other, they look alive.

Every now and then I can hear the deafening noise of any car. I can clearly hear it; on the other hand, my bed is just a few meters away from the street.

I close my eyes in order to solely focus on the words and the tune I’m listening to through my hearphones.

“And I know it’s hard when you’re falling down

And it’s a long way up when you hit the ground

Get up now, get up, get up now”

It doesn’t mirror my mood. It’s a way too cheerful rhythm and a way too optimistic song to make me avoid to feel alone in the desolation I feel.

The bed mattress I’m lying on is extremely downy. It feels like it wants to swallow me.

It’s just a feeling, a quenchless misery which twists my stomach, which tightens my bones, which dries my throat. My eyes are weary and their lids, they’re heavy. I’m always sleepy, but I never want to sleep.

Watching the leaves doing that bizarre dance of theirs with the air is sorely relaxing. They just dance, not pondering the reason behind so. And they dance majestically, with no esitations. They’re the wind’s companions only and, even though they all follow its direction, every one is unique, peculiar. Perhaps the wind chose them because of this.

@layalke 🐍

Leave a Reply

